Organising Committee

Conference Chairs

Ismet Canbulat FAusIMM – UNSW Sydney
Serkan Saydam MAusIMM – UNSW Sydney

Committee Members

David Beck – Beck Engineering Pty Ltd
Alex Campbell MAusIMM(CP) – Beck Engineering Pty Ltd
Peter Corbett MAusIMM – Centennial Coal Company Limited
Linming Dou – China University of Mining and Technology (CUMT)
Paul Hagan FAusIMM – UNSW Sydney
Andy Haile FAusIMM – BHP
Bruce Hebblewhite MAusIMM – UNSW Sydney
Hossein Masoumi MAusIMM – Monash University
Brian McCowan FAusIMM – Glencore
Rudra Mitra MAusIMM – University of Witwatersrand
Joung Oh MAusIMM – UNSW Sydney
Dan Payne MAusIMM(CP) – BHP
Baotang Shen – CSIRO Energy
Sami Talu – Rio Tinto
Stuart Read – GNS


Event Management: AusIMM

Kate Haralam Manager, Events
Claire Stuart Coordinator, Event Publishing